top of page

Opposition Focus: Aveley FC

Founded: 1927

Nickname: The Millers

Stadium: Parkside

Stadium Capacity: 3500

Manager: Danny Scopes

Last Meeting: Hemel Town travelled east to Essex for the away fixture at the Parkside. It took 62 minutes for the first goal which was scored by Ibie for the home side and this was soon followed by another for Aveley, scored by Gibbs. Iaciofano scored a late penalty to give the Tudors a slice of hope of salvaging a draw but the game ended 2-1 to Aveley FC.

The Tudors host The Millers at the Focus Community Arena on Good Friday at 3pm. You can read about our opponents here:

Aveley FC were established in 1927 and played in local leagues until 1946 where they played in leagues such as the 'London League', 'Delphian League' and 'Athenian League' until 1973. 1973 was when The Millers joined Divison Two of the Isthmian League which then became Division One in 1977.

The club endured a few relegations and promotions during the couple of decades until 2004 where they were placed into Division One East of the Southern League. They made the change to Division One North in 2006 which they managed to win in the 2008-9 season, therefore gaining promotion to the Premier Division.

In 2012 the club were relegated due to finishing third from bottom and the following season they finished in a play off place but lost to Maldon & Tiptree 3-1 in the semi-finals. In the 2021-22 season they were successful in winning the Division One North which gained them promotion the Premier Division which they finished fourth in the following season. This meant they had a play off semi-final game against Canvey Island which they won, leading to a vital game against Hornchurch in the Play-Off Final. The Millers managed an impressive 3-1 win and therefore gained promotion to the National League South,

Aveley FC now sit in 9th after 41 games and they are in steady form as they have won 2 out of their last 5. The Tudors go into this game on the back of a draw away from home at Dartford.


bottom of page