top of page


You always know it’s been a good year when you totally clean up at the end of season


Ebbsfleet United have strong-armed just about everyone over the past eight months and

they’ve been brutal even after they’ve finished playing. Yes, 2022-23 has made for pretty good reading if you’re a Fleet fan! 

There’s nothing quite like a little German efficiency to make Dennis Kutrieb feel right at


His team have been much more than just methodical, make no mistake. 

It’s hardly a surprise then that the side who were crowned champions four weeks from the

end of the season take the acclaim. 

Kutrieb has piloted the ship superbly and cast aside heartbreaking Promotion Final defeat

last May.

He guided the club to 103 Points and 110 goals - and Dom Poleon was the man responsible

for a huge whack of them! 

The relentless striker served notice of his intention this season after netting 17 times in

2021-22. But even he couldn’t have imagined he would have hit 36 this time around! 

It’s always a worry that if a forward can’t stop scoring, other clubs will come sniffing around.

But the big news for Ebbsfleet fans is that he says he is keen on extending his stay and

wants to prove that the club can compete and even realise their EFL ambition. 

“I want to stay, for sure,” said goal machine Poleon. “I’ve built up a good relationship with the

fans, a good relationship with the team. I’m not looking to go anywhere.”

He’s clearly having the time of his life, and joked: “Usually, I say it’s a team effort but now I

think I’m going to have to say it’s me!”

Manager of the Season – Dennis Kutrieb (Ebbsfleet United)

Player of the Season – Dominic Poleon (Ebbsfleet United)

Vanarama National South League Team of the Season

GK – Jack Bycroft (Taunton Town)

RB – Chris Solly (Ebbsfleet United)

LB – Tafari Moore (St Albans City)

CB – Kevin Lokko (Farnborough)

CB – Tom Bonner (Dartford)


CM – Sami Carruthers (Dartford)

CM – Zac McEachran (Oxford City)

CM – Christian N’Guessan (Ebbsfleet United)


CF – Shaun Jeffers (St Albans City)

CF – Dominic Poleon (Ebbsfleet United)

CF – Muhammadu Faal (Havant & Waterlooville)


bottom of page